Today was a crazy day.
Hayden was cranky for most of the morning and refused to take a nap.
I had to watch my sisters because my mom took my 9 year old sister, Bella, on a Girl Scouts field trip.

    Brittany (my 18 year old sister) got home from running her errands around 1 p.m. so Hayden & I got dressed and left to pick up my friend's little sister, Jerica. Hayden fell asleep in the car. Highschool Homecoming was tonight so I went to help Jerica get ready. She's such a sweet heart and we dolled her up. I curled her hair & did her makeup while my other friend, Amanda, painted Jerica's nails. Hayden slept on Amanda's couch for about 2 hours before waking up. We turned on "Max & Ruby" for Hayden to watch - I hate that show - so we could finish helping Jerica get ready. Nate, Jerica's brother, came over to see her before he left town to help his buddy pack & move out of his apartment. It was about 4:45 when Jerica, Hayden, and I left to drop Jerica back off at her house so she could meet up with her boyfriend and go to dinner before the dance.

    Hayden and I went home and relaxed with my sisters while we waited for my mom and Bella to get home from the field trip. We made Hy-vee pizza for dinner and had fruit cocktail as a side since noone wanted to actually cook. Lol.

    I finally got Hayden to bed around 9:45 p.m. because she was running all around with her aunts and wouldn't nurse. I, then, played around on Facebook for a while. Now I'm sitting on the computer, blogging (obviously), and watching "Elf." I love this movie.

    My mom went to lay down and try to get Olivia (3 year old) to sleep so we can go out tonight. I'm not a huge drinker but I have a beer every once in a while with my parents. But tomorrow is my 21st birthday!! So we're going to a bar called "Tin Lizzy's" for my first legal drink at midnight.

    I think I'm going to take a nap now so I'm awake at midnight. It's only 10:30 right now but I'm EXHAUSTED! Hah.

    Good night everyone. I hope you had a great day!! Tomorrow I have to work for 4 hours and then I'm going to come home and do some fun Fall crafts with Hayden. I will post them for all of you to see so you can try them with your little ones as well.

    Love, Crystal
   




Leave a Reply.