Picture
I'm obsessed with the Nebraska Cornhuskers so guess what I bought online today? You got it!! That cloth diaper (pictured on the left).

    I just want to talk a little about why I started cloth diapering.
    I honestly started about a month and a half ago and am still building my stash so we're going back and forth between CD & DD.
Hayden was having problems with cheaper disposable brands when I couldn't afford to buy Huggies. She can't use Pampers, Luvs, or Target brand. The only ones other than Huggies that work for us are CVS brand. But of course, I can't find them in our town.
    I was tired of Hayden getting diaper rashes and creams don't work for her. I started talking to my friend, Rebecca, about cloth diapering because she has been CDing since her daughter was born (about a year). I honestly have wanted to use cloth since Hayden was born but I didn't have money to start my stash and I got so many disposables at my baby shower that it seemed like a waste to not use them (I should have re-sold them).
    About a month and a half ago, I went to a store called Baby Junk and                                                                                visited with one of the store owners. She told me all about the                                                                                                different kind of cloth diapers and why she likes each kind. I ended up                                                                                    buying 2 diapers and a small sample of EcoSprout detergent. I spent                                                                                    almost $50 on 3 items which I didn't like...LOL. So I started looking at                                                                                    Cloth Diaper Swaps on Facebook. I found a lady in my area that is                                                                                        looking to de-stash some of her diapers so I'm very excited to see what                                                                                she has.
                                                                                    Anyways...I was on Facebook talking to my cyber-friend, Mandy, and                                                                                 she sent me the picture of the Husker diaper that she saw on one of the                                                                                 diaper swap pages that I wasn't on. I immediately asked her to send me                                                                                 the lady's name so I could message her to try and buy the diaper. The                                                                                 lady ended up living about 3 hours from me and said that if I paid on                                                                                     PayPal tonight, she'd send out the diaper tomorrow! Which means I'll                                                                                   have it either Monday or Tuesday. Woo hoo!

                                                                                    I'm very excited to keep building my stash and transition into fully                                                                                     cloth diapering! No matter how old your baby is, it's definitely worth it to                                                                                 switch over! Cloth diapers can be used with your next baby or if your                                                                                     oven is closed, you can always re-sell them! They have great re-sale                                                                                     value!!

                                                                                I'm going to bed now but I'd love for you to leave a comment about your                                                                                 experience with cloth diapering!! What are your favorite brands? What is                                                                                 your favorite style (Prefolds, AIO, AI2, etc)? Likes & Dislikes?
                                                                                    Thanks everyone!! Hayden and I love you!
                                                                                                        -Crystal
                                                                                                        & Remember, let 'em get dirty!!
                                                                                   




Leave a Reply.